Professional Associations


Miracle Babies Foundation CEO and Co-Founder, Kylie Pussell is one of 20 international representatives from 14 countries that comprise the newly formed Chair Committee for the Global Alliance for Newborn Care (GLANCE).

GLANCE’s vision is to help ensure every baby born worldwide receives the best start in life. Their mission is to create, empower and support a global patient voice in each region of the world while taking into account the respective cultural, historical and socio-economic backgrounds and needs of families. GLANCE aspires to decrease the burden of afflicted families and their babies born too soon, too small or too sick to help them thrive beyond survival. To work towards this goal, a focus is placed on topics around female health, pregnancy and birth, newborn treatment and care as well as follow-up and continuing care.

The diverse advisory committee includes people with various cultural backgrounds, equipped with fantastic skillsets, who will support GLANCE in the next upcoming five years. The Chair Committee is an important source of knowledge, experience and advice to GLANCE and will meet once a year to discuss projects, priorities and important global topics within the maternal and newborn health arena.  

Glance is a transnational organisation, founded and led by the European Foundation for the Care of Newborn Infants (EFCNI). GLANCE consists of a worldwide network of parent- and patient organisations.

GLANCE Information Brochure:

Glance Info Brochure.PNGGlance Info Brochure.PNG

The GLANCE Chair Committee

The following 20 international representatives from 14 countries and various cultural backgrounds, equipped with a great skill set, have been elected for the next 5 years (in alphabetical order):


Dr Takeshi Arimitsu, Japan

Selina Bentoom, Ghana

Ilein Bolaños, Mexico

Paula Guerra, Portugal

Juliëtte Kamphuis, The Netherlands

Gigi Khonyongwa-Fernandez, USA

Mary Kinney, USA/South Africa

Senkyire Ephraim Kumi, Ghana

Professor Satoshi Kusuda, Japan

Professor Jos Latour, UK/The Netherlands

Dr Daniel Nuzum, Ireland

Ilknur Okay, Turkey

Julia Petty, UK

Kylie Pussell, Australia

Dietmar Schlembach, Germany

Dr Eleni Vavouraki, Greece

Dr Salimah Walani, USA

Dr Karen Walker, Australia

Dr Björn Westrup, Sweden

Professor Dieter Wolke, UK/Germany

Back to Top